2017 NWSL COLLEGE DRAFT

2017 NWSL COLLEGE DRAFT TO BEGIN AT 2PM CTON JAN. 12 AT NSCAA CONVENTION IN LOS ANGELES

CHICAGO (Dec. 7, 2016) - The National Women's Soccer League (NWSL) announced today the 2017 NWSL College Draft will begin at 3 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. CT on Thursday, Jan. 12, 2017 at the National Soccer Coaches Association of America (NSCAA) Convention in Los Angeles, Calif. Previously, the college draft was slated for 1 p.m. ET / 12 p.m. CT.

2017 NWSL College Draft JW Marriott - Los Angeles at L.A. Live 900 W Olympic Blvd Los Angeles, CA 90015 Thursday, Jan. 12, 2017 Start time: 3 p.m. ET Room: Diamond Ballroom

The draft will be held in the Diamond Ballroom at the JW Marriott – Los Angeles at L.A. Live and will be open to the public and media. In addition, NWSL will once again live stream the draft with more details to be announced.

The latest order for the 2017 College Draft can be found here. You can also find the selections from the 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016 drafts on NWSLsoccer.com.

For a complete schedule of events and more information about the 2017 NSCAA Convention, please visit the official website at nscaaconvention.com.